Changes To Council Committee Chairmanships

Four key South Milwaukee City Council committees got new leadership last week, the start of a new “political” year.

The new committee chairpersons are:

  • Finance: Ald. Joe Bukowski (replacing Pat Stoner)
  • Legislation & Permits: Ald. Craig Maass (replacing Lisa Pieper)
  • Public Works & Public Property: Ald. Frank Van Dusen III (replacing me)
  • Human Resources: Ald. Ray Navarro (replacing David Bartoshevich)

It is customary (but not always the case) that the vice chairmperson alternate with the chairperson of each committee following each spring election. So I am now the vice chairman of the Public Works and Public Property Committee.

Good luck to all of our new committee chairs!

1 Comment

Filed under City Council

One response to “Changes To Council Committee Chairmanships

  1. SM Guy

    My sympathies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s